Categories
 
 
 
 
 
 
Authors
A B C D
E F G H
I J K L
M N O P
Q R S T
U V W X
Y Z
 
 
 
 
 
 

Databases

All Items
Mastering phpMyAdmin 3.3.x for Effective MySQL Management

Mastering phpMyAdmin 3.3.x for Effective MySQL Management


Marc Delisle



Review "This book starts from beginner level and explains each task by breaking it down in steps" --Vijay Joshi ...
Future Professional Communication in Astronomy II

Future Professional Communication in Astronomy II


Alberto Accomazzi



From the Back Cover The present volume gathers together the talks presented at the colloquim "Future Professional Communi...
The Semantic Web: Research and Applications - ESWC 2011, Part I

The Semantic Web: Research and Applications - ESWC 2011, Part I


Dimitris Plexousakis, Grigoris Antoniou, Jeff Z. Pan, Marko Grobelnik, Bijan Parsia, Elena Simperl, Pieter De Leenheer



From the Back Cover The books (LNCS 6643 and 6644) constitute the refereed proceedings of the 8th European Semantic Web C...
ERP Value: Signifikante Vorteile mit ERP-Systemen (Xpert.Press)

ERP Value: Signifikante Vorteile mit ERP-Systemen (Xpert.Press)


Olaf Jacob



Review Aus den Rezensionen: "Der Autor ... beschäftigt sich mit der Effizienz von ERP-Systemen. … Trotz des t...
Data-driven iOS Apps for iPad and iPhone with FileMaker Pro, Bento by FileMaker, and FileMaker Go

Data-driven iOS Apps for iPad and iPhone with FileMaker Pro, Bento by FileMaker, and FileMaker Go


Jesse Feiler



About the Author Jesse Feiler is a developer,web designer, trainer, and author.He has worked with mobile devices startin...
Sams Teach Yourself Delphi 4 in 21 Days

Sams Teach Yourself Delphi 4 in 21 Days


Kent Reisdorph



Amazon.com Review This title brings the popular three-week tutorial format to aspiring Delphi 4 programmers, combining p...
Advances in Computing, Communication and Control

Advances in Computing, Communication and Control


Deepak Bhoir, Srija Unnikrishnan, Sunil Surve



Advances in Computing, Communication and Control...
Combinations of Intelligent Methods and Applications

Combinations of Intelligent Methods and Applications


Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis, Jim Prentzas



From the Back Cover The combination of different intelligent methods is a very active research area in Artificial Intelli...
Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Developer Reference

Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Developer Reference


Paolo Pialorsi



About the Author Paolo Pialorsi is a consultant, trainer, and author who specializes in developing distributed applications...
Soft Computing for Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining

Soft Computing for Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining


Lior Rokach, Oded Maimon



From the Back Cover Data mining is the science and technology of exploring large and complex bodies of data in order to d...
Formal Aspects of Security and Trust, 7th International Workshop, FAST 2010 Pisa, Italy, September 16-17, 2010 Revised

Formal Aspects of Security and Trust, 7th International Workshop, FAST 2010 Pisa, Italy, September 16-17, 2010 Revised


Pierpaolo Degano, Sandro Etalle, Joshua Guttman



From the Back Cover This book constitutes the thoroughly refereed post-proceedings of the 7th International Workshop on F...
Enterprise Interoperability (Third International IFIP Working Conference - IWEI 2011 - Stockholm, Sweden)

Enterprise Interoperability (Third International IFIP Working Conference - IWEI 2011 - Stockholm, Sweden)


Marten Van Sinderen, Pontus Johnson



From the Back Cover This book constitutes the proceedings of the Third International IFIP Working Conference on Enterprise ...
Change Management for Semantic Web Services

Change Management for Semantic Web Services


Athman Bouguettaya, Salman Akram, Xumin Liu



Change Management for Semantic Web Services...
Relational and XML Data Exchange (Synthesis Lectures on Data Management)

Relational and XML Data Exchange (Synthesis Lectures on Data Management)


Leonid Libkin, Marcelo Arenas, Filip Murlak, Pablo Barcelo



Relational and XML Data Exchange (Synthesis Lectures on Data Management)...
29th Conference on Very Large Databases, 2003

29th Conference on Very Large Databases, 2003


Freytag J. C.



29th Conference on Very Large Databases, 2003...
Database System Concepts

Database System Concepts


Abraham Silberschatz, S. Sudarshan, Henry Korth



About the Author Abraham Silberschatz (Ph.D. the State University of New York at Stony Brook) is a Professor of Computer...
In-Memory Data Management: An Inflection Point for Enterprise Applications

In-Memory Data Management: An Inflection Point for Enterprise Applications


Alexander Zeier, Hasso Plattner



Review Aus den Rezensionen:  “... Erstmalig und umfassend zeigt ‚In Memory Data Management ... wie ein...
Human-Robot Personal Relationships

Human-Robot Personal Relationships


Fons J. Verbeek, Maarten H. Lamers



From the Back Cover This book constitutes the thoroughly refereed post-conference proceedings of the Third International ...
Sams Teach Yourself Database Programming with Visual Basic 6 in 21 Days

Sams Teach Yourself Database Programming with Visual Basic 6 in 21 Days


Michael Amundsen, Curt Smith



About the Author Curtis Smith has been working in the computer industry for many years. Curtis has a financial backgrou...
Database System Concepts

Database System Concepts


Abraham Silberschatz, Henry F. Korth, S. Sudarshan



About the Author Abraham Silberschatz (Ph.D. the State University of New York at Stony Brook) is a Professor of Computer...
Microsoft Access 97.. Complete Concepts and Techniques

Microsoft Access 97.. Complete Concepts and Techniques


Cashman T.J., Pratt P.J., Shelly G.B.



About the Author Gary B. Shelly wrote and published his first computer education textbook in 1969. More than twenty milli...
Spatial Databases: A Tour

Spatial Databases: A Tour


Sanjay Chawla, Shashi Shekhar



Review "It is more up-to-date and provides a single reference for the topic, which otherwise gets dispersed in other books ...
Object Persistence: Beyond Object Oriented Databases

Object Persistence: Beyond Object Oriented Databases


Roger Sessions



From the Publisher This book describes the Object Management Groups standard for the Persistence Object Service (POS), an...
The Paradox Relational Database Advisor: Elements of Database Design

The Paradox Relational Database Advisor: Elements of Database Design


Kimberly M. Saunders



The Paradox Relational Database Advisor: Elements of Database Design...
Database Systems in Science and Engineering

Database Systems in Science and Engineering


F.J Smith, J.R Rumble



Database Systems in Science and Engineering...
Database Design and Applications Development With Microsoft Access 2.0

Database Design and Applications Development With Microsoft Access 2.0


Rob P., Williams T.



Database Design and Applications Development With Microsoft Access 2.0...
Database Systems: Design, Implementation, and Management

Database Systems: Design, Implementation, and Management


Coronel C., Rob P.



Review "This book is appealing because of its comprehensiveness and state-of-the-art coverage of database topics. The exa...
Relational Database Principles

Relational Database Principles


Colin Ritchie



About the Author Colin Ritchie is a lecturer in Computer Studies at Glasgow Caledonian University. He has a research degr...
Database Programming with JDBC and Java

Database Programming with JDBC and Java


George Reese



Amazon.com Review O'Reilly & Associates has made its name publishing gritty documentation of Unix innards, especially ap...
Database Management Systems

Database Management Systems


Raghu Ramakrishnan



Database Management Systems...
Analysis and Design of Advice

Analysis and Design of Advice


Ivan Jureta



From the Back Cover Advice involves recommendations on what to think; through thought, on what to choose; and via choices, ...
Advances in Artificial Intelligence: Theories, Models, and Applications: 6th Hellenic Conference on AI, SETN 2010, Athens, Greece, May 4-7, 2010. ...   Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)

Advances in Artificial Intelligence: Theories, Models, and Applications: 6th Hellenic Conference on AI, SETN 2010, Athens, Greece, May 4-7, 2010. ... Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)


George Vouros, Vangelis Karkaletsis, Costas D. Spyropoulos, Stasinos Konstantopoulos, Stavros Perantonis



Advances in Artificial Intelligence: Theories, Models, and Applications: 6th Hellenic Conference on AI, SETN 2010, Athens, Greece, May 4-7, 2010. ... Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)...
ICT Innovations 2010

ICT Innovations 2010


Marjan Gusev, Pece Mitrevski



ICT Innovations 2010...
Microsoft Reference Architecture for Commerce Version 2.0 (Pro-Other)

Microsoft Reference Architecture for Commerce Version 2.0 (Pro-Other)


Microsoft Corporation



Microsoft Reference Architecture for Commerce Version 2.0 (Pro-Other)...
Geographic hypermedia

Geographic hypermedia


Stefanakis E.



Review From the reviews: "The edited book Geographic Hypermedia: Concepts and Systems is an impressive collection ...
Tile-based geospatial information systems

Tile-based geospatial information systems


Ioup E., Sample J.T.



From the Back Cover Tile-based online mapping systems have replaced traditional Web GIS systems, because of their improve...
Translating Relational Queries into Iterative Programs

Translating Relational Queries into Iterative Programs


Freytag J.C.



Translating Relational Queries into Iterative Programs...
An introduction to database systems,

An introduction to database systems,


Date C.J.



An introduction to database systems,...
Relational database technology

Relational database technology


Alagic S.



Relational database technology...
Information Retrieval Systems: Theory and Implementation (The Information Retrieval Series, 1)

Information Retrieval Systems: Theory and Implementation (The Information Retrieval Series, 1)


Gerald J. Kowalski



Information Retrieval Systems: Theory and Implementation (The Information Retrieval Series, 1)...
Master Data Management and Customer Data Integration for a Global Enterprise

Master Data Management and Customer Data Integration for a Global Enterprise


Alex Berson, Larry Dubov



About the Author Alex Berson is an internationally recognized thought leader, author, educator, and information technology ...
Secure Data Management: 6th VLDB Workshop, SDM 2009, Lyon, France, August 28, 2009, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science   Information Systems and Applications, incl. Internet Web, and HCI)

Secure Data Management: 6th VLDB Workshop, SDM 2009, Lyon, France, August 28, 2009, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science Information Systems and Applications, incl. Internet Web, and HCI)


Milan Petkovic, Willem Jonker



Secure Data Management: 6th VLDB Workshop, SDM 2009, Lyon, France, August 28, 2009, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science Information Systems and Applications, incl. Internet Web, and HCI)...
The Semantic Web: Research and Applications: 7th European Semantic Web Conference, ESW 2010, Heraklion, Crete, Greece, May 30 - June 3, 2010, ... Applications, incl. Internet Web, and HCI)

The Semantic Web: Research and Applications: 7th European Semantic Web Conference, ESW 2010, Heraklion, Crete, Greece, May 30 - June 3, 2010, ... Applications, incl. Internet Web, and HCI)


Grigoris Antoniou, Heiner Stuckenschmidt, Annette Ten Teije, Eero Hyvönen, Liliana Cabral, Lora Aroyo



From the Back Cover The books (LNCS 6643 and 6644) constitute the refereed proceedings of the 8th European Semantic Web C...
Trust and Trustworthy Computing: Third International Conference, TRUST 2010, Berlin, Germany, June 21-23, 2010, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science   Security and Cryptology)

Trust and Trustworthy Computing: Third International Conference, TRUST 2010, Berlin, Germany, June 21-23, 2010, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science Security and Cryptology)




Trust and Trustworthy Computing: Third International Conference, TRUST 2010, Berlin, Germany, June 21-23, 2010, Proceedings (Lecture Notes in Computer Science Security and Cryptology)...
Advances in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology: 5th Brazilian Symposium on Bioinformatics, BSB 2010, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August ... Science   Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics)

Advances in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology: 5th Brazilian Symposium on Bioinformatics, BSB 2010, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August ... Science Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics)


Peter F. Stadler, Satoru Miyano, Carlos E. Ferreira



Advances in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology: 5th Brazilian Symposium on Bioinformatics, BSB 2010, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August ... Science Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics)...
Knowledge-Based and Intelligent Information and Engineering Systems: 14th International Conference, KES 2010, Cardiff, UK, September 8-10, 2010, ...   Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)

Knowledge-Based and Intelligent Information and Engineering Systems: 14th International Conference, KES 2010, Cardiff, UK, September 8-10, 2010, ... Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)


Ivan Jordanov, Rossitza Setchi



Knowledge-Based and Intelligent Information and Engineering Systems: 14th International Conference, KES 2010, Cardiff, UK, September 8-10, 2010, ... Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence)...
Building and Maintaining a Data Warehouse

Building and Maintaining a Data Warehouse


Fon Silvers



Building and Maintaining a Data Warehouse...
Preserving Digital Information

Preserving Digital Information


Henry M. Gladney



Review From the reviews: "The book provides a wide range of examples that illustrate the various types of information. It...